Concrete Street Panel Replacement - 2021

General Information

Tentative Completion Date September 30, 2021 (Tentative)
Project Manager Aram Beladi, Project Manager
847-664-4133
Contractor Schroeder & Schroeder, Inc.
Awarded Contract Amount $590,900
Funding Sources Bonds

Special Note - Receive E-mail Updates About This Project

 
The Village recognizes that this project will impact a large number of residents living in the immediate area. For that reason, the NotifyMe e-mail listserv is available to anyone who is interested in the project can get regular updates on the project as well as information on any detours. If you are interested, please subscribe at this link. Updates will begin when the project commences in summer 2020.


Project Description


The Village of Northbrook proactively reviews the condition of its streets on a regular basis to identify problems and appropriate measures to correct them. This project involves panel replacement in the Sutton Point subdivision.

Enabling Resolution

On Tuesday, May 12, the Village Board approved Resolution 2021-67, which awarded this contract to Schroeder & Schroeder, Inc..

Project Notices

On Tuesday, May 18, the Village mailed an initial notice to all potentially impacted residents regarding this project. A copy of this notice can be found at this link.

Project Locations


This project will focus panel replacement on Sutton Drive, Suffield Terrace, Rutgers Lane, Medford Circle, Dorset Drive, Yorkshire Lane and Sunset Lane. A map of these locations can be found at this link.

Current Project Update

Thursday, September 9

At this time, the Village’s contractor has completed all substantial work for this project. The Village thanks residents for their patience and cooperation during this work.


Thursday, September 2

This week, the contractor began final restoration work in the subdivision. Next week, they will continue restoration work.


Friday, August 27

The contractor will perform final restoration work throughout the subdivision and striping and signing operations on Sutton Drive and Rutgers Lane during the week of Monday, August 30.

Friday, August 20

The contractor will perform partial depth patching and joint sealing operations throughout the subdivision during the week of Monday, August 23. 


Friday, July 23


The contractor will switch to removal and replacement of concrete panels on the other half of the currently impacted roadways during the week of Monday, July 26. 

Friday, July 9


The contractor will begin removal and replacement of concrete panels on Dorset, Yorkshire, Rutgers, and Suffield Terrace during the week of Monday, July 12


Friday, July 2

The contractor will switch to removal and replacement of concrete panels on the other half of the currently impacted roadways during the week of Tuesday, July 6. 

Friday, June 25

The contractor will begin concrete removals during the week of Monday, June 28. Additionally, work on Sunset Lane will begin the week of Monday, June 28 with traffic at the western of Sunset being restricted to westbound traffic only.


Friday, June 18

The Village's contractor is anticipated to begin work during the week of Monday, June 21. This initial work will include saw-cutting panels that will be replaced as part of the project.


April 27, 2021 - Contract Awarded

On Tuesday, April 27, the Village Board approved Resolution 2021-67, which awarded this contract to Schroeder & Schroeder. Construction is anticipated to begin in June.