Architectural Control Commission

Regular Meetings

  • 5:30 p.m.
  • 2nd Thursday of each month
  • Village Hall
    1225 Cedar Lane
    Northbrook, Illinois 60062
Meeting schedule and location subject to change. See all upcoming meetings at the bottom of this page.

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.
View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes


  • Cliff Town, Chairman
    Term expires: April 2024 
  • John Albrecht
     Term expires: April 2024
  • Vacancy
     Term expires: April 2023
  • Wei Lei 
     Term expires: April 2023

  • David Menn
    Term expires: April 2024
  • Vacant
    Term expires: April 2024
  • Christopher Urbanczyk
    Term expires: April 2023
  • Swati Pandey, Staff Liaison
    Phone: 847-664-4052
    Email Swati Pandey


The Architectural Control Commission (ACC) is composed of seven (7) members each being a licensed professional engineer, a builder, or a superintendent of construction with at least ten (10) years of experience. One member must be a licensed structural or civil engineer with architectural engineering experience.


Their duties include the review of all improvements for the Central Business District of Northbrook,
the review of all plans for construction for new residential dwelling units, single family townhouse and multiple family for monotony and/or as a recommending body for the Plan Commission or the Board of Trustees. The ACC also hears and decides on appeals from any reviews, orders, requirements, decisions or determinations made by the Building Official or the Village Engineer. The Architectural Control Commission also reviews proposed changes to Northbrook’s Building Codes, the permit fee structure and acts upon requests for building permit extensions.