Environmental Quality Commission

Regular Meetings

  • 7:00 p.m.
  • 3rd Thursday of each month
  • Village Hall
    1225 Cedar Lane
    Northbrook, Illinois 60062
See upcoming meetings at the bottom of this page.

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval. All agendas are posted at Village Hall in accordance with the Open Meeting Act.
View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes


  • Jeremy Reynolds, Chair
    Term expires: April 2022
  • Michael Beeftink
    Term expires: April 2022
  • Brian Bruce
    Term expires: April 2021
  • Dale Duda
     Term expires: April 2021

  • Becky Lee
    Term expires: April 2021
  •  Scott Robson
     Term expires: April 2023
  • Sandra Weiss                                                                               Term Expires: April 2024
  • Michaela Kohlstedt, Staff Liaison
    Phone: 847-664-4051
    Email Michaela Kohlstedt


The Environmental Quality Commission shall be concerned with air pollution, water pollution, noise abatement, solid waste disposal, resource recycling and other environmental quality problems. It shall be the Commission's duty to: (1) Study such problems and their solutions in depth. (2) Conduct a continuing public education program. (3) Hear and consider citizen suggestions and complaints. (4) Act in an advisory capacity to the Village President and Board of Trustees with respect to recommendations for action at appropriate levels of government and industry and by citizens generally.

The Environmental Quality Commission shall consist of seven (7) members, each of whom shall serve a term of three (3) years. The term of two (2) members shall terminate at the end of two (2) successive fiscal years and the terms of the remaining three (3) members shall terminate at the end of the third successive fiscal year in repeating fashion.