Youth Commission


  • 7 p.m.
  • 3rd Wednesday of every month
  • Village Hall
    1225 Cedar Lane
    Northbrook, IL 60062
Upcoming meetings can be found at the bottom of this page.

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval. All agendas are posted at Village Hall in accordance with the Open Meeting Act.
View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes


  • Carla Slawson-Martens, Chairman
    Term Ends: April 2023
  • Kelli Chistenson
    Term Ends: April 2022
  • Erin Cooper
    Term Ends: April 2022
  • Emmeline Hazaray
    Term Ends: April 2021
  • Sally Kroha
    Term Ends: April 2023
  • Amy Oberholtzer
    Term Ends: April 2021
  • Jennifer Saperstein
     Term Ends: April 2023

Youth Members

  • Marco Bosacoma
  • Adam Berkowitz
  • Derrik Chen
  • Jenna Ciesla
  • Francine Dadrass
  • Hannah Karlin
  • Daniel Kim
  • Theresa Lee
  • Joey Martens
  • Ari Meyers
  • Neil Moghe
  • Samuel Shin
  • Carly Uhlig
  • Andrew Xing
  • John Bosacoma
  • Nell Badgley
  • Madeline Farrell, Staff Liaison
    Email Madeline Farrell
    Phone: 847-664-4017


The Youth Commission is an advisory Commission concerned with the initiation, review, coordination and evaluation of youth related services and programs in the Village; the improvement of communication between the governing body and the various groups and persons involved in the development of young citizens; focusing greater attention on the accomplishments of youth; and the promotion of increased participation by youth in all aspects of community life.