Community Commission

Regular Meetings

  • 7:00 p.m.
  • 4th Thursday of each month
  • Village Hall
    1225 Cedar Lane
    Northbrook, Illinois 60062

Agendas & Minutes
Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval. All agendas are also posted at Village Hall in accordance with the Open Meeting Act. 

View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes 


  • Jennifer Saperstein, Chairperson (3-year term)
  • Vacancy (2-year term)
  • Alice Lonoff (3-year term)
  • Melissa Dane (2-year term)
  • Vinita Patel (3-year term)
  • Jason Scibor (2-year term)
  • Janet Bishop Spector (2-year term)
  • Staff Liaison
    Phone: 847-664-4010

Student Members (1-year terms)

  • Nell Badgley
  • Adam Berkowitz
  • John Bosacoma
  • Jenna Ciesla
  • Zaynah Hussaini
  • Naina Jobin
  • Kelly Kim
  • Maribelle Lee
  • Theresa Lee
  • Natalie Margulies
  • Shane Onixt
  • Leia Patel
  • Ari Meyers
  • Zoe Saperstein
  • Martin Sarmiento
  • Alexis Singer
  • Andrew Xing


The Community Commission's mission is to encourage understanding and respect, acknowledge the value of diversity in the community, and encourage openness in Northbrook to all persons, regardless of race, ethnicity, color, immigration or refugee status, religion or creed, gender or sexual orientation, age, mental or physical disability, veteran status, or other social identities. 

Public Comments

Share your comments via this online form. Comments will be automatically submitted to the staff liaison and forwarded to all members of your selected board, committee, or commission.