Electrical Commission

Regular Meetings

  • Meets on call
  • Village Hall
    1225 Cedar Lane
    Northbrook, Illinois 60062

Meeting schedule and location subject to change. See upcoming meetings at the bottom of this page.

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval. View agendas and minutes

All agendas are posted at Village Hall in accordance with the Open Meetings Act.


  • Corey Friedman, Ex-Officio/Chair
     Term expires: April 2025  
  • Robert Boiko
    Term expires: April 2025
  • Dennis Lauer
    Term expires: April 2025

  • Ronnie Obara
    Term expires: April 2025
  • Fire Chief
    Term: Ex-Officio
  • Corey Friedman, Staff Liaison
    Phone: 847-664-4061
    Email Corey Friedman


The Electrical Commission consists of six members whose power and duties are to review the Village’s Codes pertaining to the installation of electrical systems and equipment, to make recommendations for adoption and to hear appeals from contractors regarding determinations made by the Director of Development and the Village’s Electrical Inspector.

Upcoming Meetings

When scheduled, any upcoming meetings will appear below.

Join a Commission          Public Comment