Plan Commission


  • 7:30 p.m.
  • 1st and 3rd Tuesday of every month
  • Village Hall
    1225 Cedar Lane
    Northbrook, IL 60062
  • Most Plan Commission meetings are cablecast live on NCTV - Cable Channel 17, and replayed the following day at 9 a.m. and 7 p.m. and the following Sunday at 9 a.m. and 7 p.m. (AT&T subscribers - Tune in to channel 99 and search Northbrook to view NCTV.)
See upcoming meetings at the bottom of this page.

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval. All agendas are posted at Village Hall in accordance with the Open Meeting Act.
View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes


  • Steven Elisco, Chair
    Term Ends: April 2024 
  • Mark DeBartolo
    Term Ends: April 2025
  • Keri Halperin
    Term Ends: April 2025
  • Jeremy Melnick
  • Term Ends: April 2023




  • Allen Morgen
    Term Ends: April 2023
  • Jeff Sandler
    Term Ends: April 2025
  • Eric Schwager
    Term Ends: April 2024
  • Amy Torf
    Term ends: April 2022
  • Ken Walden
    Term Ends: April 2022

  • Michaela Kohlstedt, Staff Liaison
    • Email
    • Phone: 847-664-4057


The Plan Commission is comprised of nine members, who must be residents of the Village of Northbrook. The Plan Commission shall have the following duties and responsibilities:
  • Hold public hearings and make specific recommendations to the Board of Trustees concerning the preparation of and amendments to the Comprehensive Plan for the present and future development and redevelopment of the village.
  • Review specific development application requests as established in the Zoning Code and Subdivision and Development Code, including, but not limited to the following requests:
    • Rezoning
    • Special Permits
    • Subdivisions
    • Variations, when associated with any of the above
  • To aid and assist the Board of Trustees and the departments of the village in implementing general plans and in planning, developing and completing specific projects.